friends@therouge.org | 734-927-4900 | Fax: 734-927-4920

Education Committee

Educational programming is guided and supported by a committee that meets periodically throughout the school year to discuss the status of projects, suggest improvements, and consider new initiatives.  The committee consists of Friends of the Rouge staff, members of the Friends of the Rouge Board of Directors, current and former Rouge Education Project teachers, and other community members that have an affiliation and interest in our educational programs.  If you are interested in learning more or joining this committee, please email Erin.

Current Education Committee Members

David Bydlowski
Science Consultant &
Aerokats & Rover Education Network | NASA | GLOBE | Wayne County RESA Liaison

Erin Cassady
Education Manager
Friends of the Rouge

Steve Grosinske
Huron Valley Lutheran High School

Chester Marvin
Technician, retired
General Motors – Romulus Engine

Alyssa McConkey
Program Manager
Earth Force

Herman Jenkins
Trails Manager
Friends of the Rouge

Sam Davis
Education & Monitoring Assistant
Friends of the Rouge

Casey Jezewski
Consultant I, cleanWATER
Arch Environmental Group

Jeremiah Steen*
Development Associate, Institutional Giving
National Audubon Society

Brandy Siedlaczek*
Storm Water Manager
City of Southfield

Myra Tetteh, PhD*
Building Healthy Communities Committee Co-Chair
American Public Health Association

*Current member of the Friends of the Rouge Board of Directors

2023-2024 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held from 4:30PM – 6:00PM on the following days:

September 26, 2023
October 24, 2023
November 28, 2023

January 23, 2024
March 26, 2024
May 28, 2024